Marshmello, Lovelytheband & Ella Mai Perform At iHeartRadio Music Awards

While the 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards honored some of the biggest names in music, the annual ceremony also showed love to a few of the best new artists on the scene, including Marshmallo, Lauv, lovelytheband and Ella Mai.

About halfway through the ceremony, which was hosted by T-Pain at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, the four acts came together for an appropriately timed four-minute medley, which put shine on each of the acts' hits and was introduced by The Masked Singer judges Nicole Scherzinger and Robin Thicke. While the EDM titan recruited Lauv for a cover of "Happier," which is originally sung by Bastille, lovelytheband opted for a rocking performance of "broken." Mai appeared at the end of the number to round out the men with the head-nodding feel of her latest hit, "Trip."

Beyond the collaborative number, Thursday night turned out to be a celebratory occasion as three of the acts took home awards. While Marshmello was deemed Best New Pop Artist and Dance Artist of the Year, lovelytheband grabbed the honor for Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist. Meanwhile, Ella bested both the acts, scoring three awards for Best New R&B Artist, R&B Artist of the Year and R&B Song of the Year.

Check back for more coverage on the 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards, including an up-to-date list of winners and some of the night’s most show-stopping performances!

Photo: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content