Cardi B, Lizzo, DaBaby & More Land 2020 iHeartRadio Music Award Nominations

The 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards are officially returning on Sunday, March 29th, and the nominees have been revealed!

Taking place at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, the star-studded event we will celebrate all of the amazing music and talented artists over the last year.

The iHeartRadio Music Awards will honor the most-played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations and on the iHeartRadio app throughout 2019, while also offering a preview of the upcoming hits of 2020. Featuring live performances from the biggest artists, as well as surprise duets and collaborations, this year’s show is one any music fan will not want to miss.

This year's nominees include a number hip-hop and R&B heavy-hitters. Leading the pack are Lizzo and Lil Nas X, who tied with six nominations, followed by Summer Walker, who earned three nominations, and DaBaby and Post Malone, who tied with two nominations.

Check out the full list of hip-hop and R&B nominees below:

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year:

Cardi B


Lil Baby

Meek Mill

Travis Scott

Best New Hip-Hop Artist:

City Girls


Lil Nas X


Megan Thee Stallion

R&B Song of the Year:

“Before I Let Go (Homecoming Live Album)” – Beyoncé

“Girls Need Love (Remix)” - Summer Walker & Drake

“No Guidance” - Chris Brown featuring Drake

“Shot Clock” - Ella Mai

“Talk” - Khalid

R&B Artist of the Year: 

Chris Brown

Ella Mai



Summer Walker

Best New R&B Artist:

Ari Lennox


Nicole Bus

Summer Walker

The Bonfyre

Latin Pop/Urban Song of the Year: 

“Calma” - Pedro Capó & Alicia Keys featuring Farruko

“Con Calma” - Daddy Yankee & Katy Perry featuring Snow

“MIA” - Bad Bunny featuring Drake

“QUE PRETENDES” - J Balvin & Bad Bunny

“Taki Taki” - DJ Snake featuring Selena Gomez, Ozuna & Cardi B

Latin Pop/Urban Artist of the Year: 

Bad Bunny

Daddy Yankee

J Balvin



Best New Latin Pop/Urban Artist:






Song of the Year:

“bad guy” - Billie Eilish

“Old Town Road” - Lil Nas X

“Señorita” - Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello

“Sucker” - Jonas Brothers

“Truth Hurts” - Lizzo

Female Artist of the Year: 

Ariana Grande

Billie Eilish



Taylor Swift

Male Artist of the Year:

Ed Sheeran


Luke Combs

Post Malone

Shawn Mendes

Best Collaboration:

“Dancing With A Stranger” - Sam Smith & Normani

“Eastside” - benny blanco, Halsey & Khalid

“I Don't Care”- Ed Sheeran & Justin Bieber

“Señorita” - Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello

“Sunflower” - Post Malone & Swae Lee

Best Lyrics: *Socially Voted Category:

“10,000 Hours” - Dan + Shay & Justin Bieber

“7 rings” - Ariana Grande

“bad guy” - Billie Eilish

“Beautiful People” - Ed Sheeran featuring Khalid

“Hot Girl Summer” - Megan Thee Stallion featuring Nicki Minaj & Ty Dolla $ign

“Juice” - Lizzo

“Lose You To Love Me” - Selena Gomez

“Nightmare” - Halsey

“Señorita” - Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello

“Someone You Loved” - Lewis Capaldi

“The Bones” - Maren Morris

“You Need to Calm Down” - Taylor Swift

Zoe Laverne

Best Remix: *Socially Voted Category:

“bad guy” - Billie Eilish (with Justin Bieber)

“Con Calma” - Daddy Yankee, Katy Perry featuring Snow

“Good As Hell” - Lizzo featuring Ariana Grande

“Higher Love” – Kygo & Whitney Houston

“Lover” - Taylor Swift featuring Shawn Mendes

“Old Town Road” - Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus

“The Bones” - Maren Morris featuring Hozier

“Thotiana” – Blueface featuring Cardi B and YG

“Trampoline” - SHAED featuring Zayn

“Without Me” - Halsey featuring Juice WRLD  

Fans will be able to watch the 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards live on FOX on Sunday, March 29th at 8pm ET. The event will also be broadcast on iHeartMedia stations nationwide and on iHeartRadio.

And as always, iHeartRadio will also be celebrating the fans, giving listeners the opportunity to decide the winners in several new and established categories, including Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, Best Remix, the Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer, and the first-ever Favorite Music Video Choreography Award.

Social voting begins today, January 8th, and will close on Monday, March 23rd at 8pm ET/5pm PT for all categories, except for Best Fan Army which will continue through Friday, March 27th at 9am ET/6am PT. Fans can vote using the appropriate category and nominee hashtags or by visiting

Photo: Getty Images

Listen to this year's nominees and last year's winners

National Partners